Obituaries

Pamela Savage
B: 1964-03-01
D: 2019-06-22
View Details
Savage, Pamela
Lyndia Wendt
B: 1930-04-15
D: 2019-06-22
View Details
Wendt, Lyndia
Bobby Moberly
B: 1932-01-29
D: 2019-06-20
View Details
Moberly, Bobby
Mary Wright
B: 1923-03-28
D: 2019-06-19
View Details
Wright, Mary
Kenneth Bergman
B: 1933-05-09
D: 2019-06-18
View Details
Bergman, Kenneth
David Kluge
B: 1940-12-20
D: 2019-06-16
View Details
Kluge, David
Lawrence Curtner
B: 1936-11-22
D: 2019-06-16
View Details
Curtner, Lawrence
Ivy Scott
B: 1928-04-04
D: 2019-06-16
View Details
Scott, Ivy
Carlos Pinon
B: 1932-07-16
D: 2019-06-15
View Details
Pinon, Carlos
Sonny Holmes
B: 1933-07-19
D: 2019-06-14
View Details
Holmes, Sonny
Ronald Jones
B: 1938-01-18
D: 2019-06-13
View Details
Jones, Ronald
Julia Persson
B: 1925-11-16
D: 2019-06-11
View Details
Persson, Julia
Michael Lear
B: 1952-09-14
D: 2019-06-11
View Details
Lear, Michael
Daniel Cook
B: 1963-03-30
D: 2019-06-11
View Details
Cook, Daniel
Carol Francis
B: 1938-09-10
D: 2019-06-10
View Details
Francis, Carol
Dana Thompson
B: 1967-04-30
D: 2019-06-10
View Details
Thompson, Dana
Kenneth Binger
B: 1957-08-14
D: 2019-06-09
View Details
Binger, Kenneth
Loletta Honeycutt
B: 1934-08-18
D: 2019-06-09
View Details
Honeycutt, Loletta
Marjorie Lewis
B: 1929-05-21
D: 2019-06-09
View Details
Lewis, Marjorie
Elizabeth Liston
B: 1919-07-19
D: 2019-06-07
View Details
Liston, Elizabeth
Lorene Ferguson
B: 1922-05-06
D: 2019-06-07
View Details
Ferguson, Lorene

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
1501 W. Lexington Ave.
Independence, MO 64052
Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax:

Funeral Team

Our team members are committed to ensuring that all of your needs are attended to. Their commitment to the community and genuine compassion toward families are but a few of the characteristics that make them outstanding in their field.  We are proud to have them on our staff.


Christy Amerine, Vice-President/General Manager
Email: christy.amerine@speakschapel.com
Toll Free Phone: 866-678-7526
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

David Speaks, Vice-President/Funeral Director
Email: david.speaks@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Jamie King

Jessica Crossley, Funeral Director Assistant
Email: jessica.crossley@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600

Jessica Lager, Financial Controller
Email: jessica.lager@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jim Carter, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: jim.carter@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: ( 816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Mark Preston, Funeral Director/Carson-Speaks Chapel Manager
Email: mark.preston@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Morgan Newport, Carson-Speaks Service Coordinator
Email: morgan.newport@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Rick Christian, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: rick.christian@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Sarah Swander

Tara Havard, Funeral Director
Email: tara.havard@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

Heather Allen

Lisa Morton, Funeral Director
Email: lisa.morton@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758